Age and Shipping Restrictions
Alcoholic beverages may be sold and delivered only to persons who are at least 21 years old. By placing an order, the buyer represents to Mouvance that the buyer is at least 21 years old and the person to whom delivery will be made is at least 21 years old. When the alcoholic beverages are delivered, the person receiving the delivery will be required to show identification proving that he or she is at least 21 years old.
Each state’s direct shipping law is unique in the amount of alcohol legally allowed to be delivered to its residents. As a result, Mouvance is not able to ship wine to every state, even in limited amounts. Upon receipt of your order, Mouvance will notify you of any eligibility or shipping issues.
By law, we are not permitted to ship wine to Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Kentucky, Massachusetts, Maryland, Mississippi, Montana, New Jersey, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Dakota or Utah.
Additionally, a signature is required for delivery of wine. No wines will be left on porches and/or doorsteps. Therefore, we recommend that a daytime/business address is provided for shipping of wines. This also ensures the wine is not left in a non-temperature-controlled environment until you return home.
When ordering, you will receive an initial confirmation of your order. After an appropriate shipping method has been determined by Mouvance, a second confirmation email will be sent when the wines actually ship.
To place an order you must provide your date of birth, as well as certify that you are 21 years or older. By placing this order with Mouvance you certify under penalty of perjury that you and the recipient of this shipment are at least 21 years old. When the wine is delivered, the recipient may be required to show identification proving that he or she is at least 21 years old.